Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Benefice of Boldre and South Baddesley
June 2019

Wednesday 5th June 2019 12:00Organ Recital - Timothy Rice at St John's Church BoldreFollowed by Bring-Your-Own Picnic - drinks provided. Come and hear Hereford Cathedral's world famous "Father" Willis organ … on your doorstep.
Saturday 8th June 2019 11:00William Gilpin School Fete
Sunday 9th June 2019 18:30Group Evensong - St Nicholas' Brockenhurst
Thursday 13th June 2019 19:45Installation of New Vicar of Brockenhurst On Thurs 13 June at 8pm in St Saviour’s Brockenhurst, the ceremonies marking the installation of Simon Newham as Vicar of Brockenhurst and our own Benefice take place. A reception and refreshments follow in the church hall. All are invited. Car parking will not be possible at St Saviour’s, but the village car park is free after 6.00pm.
Sunday 16th June 2019 18:30Group Evensong - St Luke's Sway
Sunday 23rd June 2019 18:30Patronal & Deanery Evensong - St John's BoldreMASS CHOIR PATRONAL FESTIVAL EVENSONG Sunday 23 June at 6.30pm in St John’s. A Deanery choir of over 50 will be singing Evensong in honour of St John the Baptist. Not to be missed by the musical or friends of St John’s!
Monday 24th June 2019 14:00St John’s - Thanksgiving for Jean Poyser
Wednesday 26th June 2019 11:45Mission Meeting - St Nicholas' Chapel
15:00Confirmation Class at Pigrims
18:00St John's Vicarage - Fete Meeting
Sunday 30th June 2019 08:00Holy Communion BCP - St Nicolas' Chapel Pilley
09:30Family Communion - St Mary's South Baddesley
10:30Holy Communion & Kids Club - St John's Boldre ARMED FORCES & CANADA DAY, there will be several visitors present to read the lessons and lay wreaths at the Canadian War Graves. Armed Forces and Canada Day will be marked in our prayers