Header
Benefice of Boldre and South Baddesley

Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< August 2017

September 2017

Sunday 3rd September 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP - St Nicholas' Chapel Pilley
10:30Matins BCP and Children's Club - St John's Boldre
18:30St Mary's South Baddesley Patronal Festival
Monday 4th September 2017 16:30Bible Study Ph. 07786194282 for venue
18:30St John's Social Committee Meeting - Vicarage
Wednesday 6th September 2017 10:30Holy Communion at St Nicholas' Pilley
11:45 Mission Committee Meeting - St Nicholas’
Thursday 7th September 2017 11:00 Bournemouth Cremation Barbara Clapham
14:30St John’s Thanksgiving Barbara Clapham
Friday 8th September 2017 15:00St John’s History of Church tour & talk
Penelope Chitty shares her knowledge of our lovely church and graveyard this Friday, 8 Sept 2017, 3.00pm at St John’s. There will be a cup of tea. If you wish to attend please let us know at the Vicarage (01590 718439) so that we know how many to cater for.
Saturday 9th September 2017 10:00Ride & Stride - St John’s & St Mary’s 10 - 6pm
Sat 9 Sept, the three churches of our Benefice, St John’s St Mary’s & St Nicholas’ are participating in ‘Ride and Stride’. Other local churches will be open to welcome visitors with refreshments. Churches will be open from 10.00am to 6.00pm to welcome generously sponsored visitors on bike, foot, horse, mobility scooter, car or whatever. Proceeds go half to our own churches and half to ‘Hampshire and the Islands Historic Churches Trust.’ Please participate or volunteer to be a Welcomer at St John’s or St Nicholas’. Please contact Diana (01590 718439)
Sunday 10th September 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP St Mary's South Baddesley
09:30Family Service St Mary's South Baddesley
10:30Holy Communion and Kids Club St John's Boldre
18:30Group Evensong - St Nicholas' Brockenhurst
Monday 11th September 2017 16:30Bible Study Ph. 07786194282 for venue
Wednesday 13th September 2017 10:30Holy Communion at St Nicholas' Pilley
Thursday 14th September 2017 14:00 St John’s, Funeral Jean Opie
16:30 St Nicholas Chapel - St John's PCC Meeting
Sunday 17th September 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP - St Nicholas' Pilley
09:30Holy Communion CW - St Mary's South Baddesley
10:30Family Service & Children's Club - St John's Boldre
18:30Group Evensong at St Luke's Sway
Monday 18th September 2017 16:30Bible Study Ph. 07786194282 for venue
Tuesday 19th September 2017 10:30Vintage Fitness. Seated exercise to music St Nicholas'
+ Refreshments
Wednesday 20th September 2017 10:30Holy Communion at St Nicholas' Pilley
Thursday 21st September 2017 10:30Vintage Fitness. Seated exercise to music at St Nicholas'
+ Refreshments
Saturday 23rd September 2017 19:00Boldre Memorial Hall - Harvest Supper
This Saturday 23 September at 7.00pm, in the Boldre Memorial Hall is the Harvest Supper the happiest of occasions. Tickets, £5 from Carole Morris (01590 623188), or Pilley Community Shop. Offers of an apple crumble or shepherd’s pie to Carole or the Churchwardens please. Bring your own drinks
Sunday 24th September 2017 08:00Holy Communion BCP - St Nicholas' Pilley
09:30Matins BCP St Mary's South Baddesley
10:30Harvest Festival St John's Boldre
18:30Group Evensong - St John's Boldre
TONIGHT: HARVEST EVENSONG, ST JOHN’S Lovely music, and a lovely service. All you could ask for
Monday 25th September 2017 16:30Bible Study Ph. 07786194282 for venue
Tuesday 26th September 2017 10:30Vintage Fitness. Seated exercise to music St Nicholas'
+ Refreshments
Wednesday 27th September 2017 10:30Holy Communion at St Nicholas' Pilley
Thursday 28th September 2017 10:30Vintage Fitness. Seated exercise to music at St Nicholas'
+ Refreshments
<< August 2017